Manual therapy

Manual therapy in physiotherapy is a set of techniques applied directly to the joints or muscles to optimize movement and therefore improve the functional performance of the treated limb.

Some of this training is acquired in university, but most physiotherapists acquire advanced training at the post-graduate level.

Manual therapy is at the core of our treatments and, by adding an appropriate exercise program adapted to each person, makes it possible to return to optimal and painless normal functions.

Chronic pain?

Chronic pain is pain that persists for months and even years.

Even if it's not incapacitating, it can limit your ability to take part in activities and even prevent you from carrying out your normal functions. Sometimes, too, you hold yourself back, worrying that you're aggravating your condition.

But the less you move, the more you're likely to develop stiffness (muscular, joint, etc.) and lose strength.

At Stimula Physiotherapy, we assess your actual condition, your problems, and the limitations you're facing along with your objectives so we can treat you accordingly. By using various manual therapy techniques (soft tissue techniques, myofascial release, joint techniques, etc.), backed with mobility / strengthening / postural exercises, your condition can be improved.

Even if your condition is chronic (osteoarthritis, hernia, etc.) or if you've already consulted a therapist in the past and aren't satisfied with your present condition, don't hesitate to arrange a consultation.

Thérapie manuelle

La thérapie manuelle en physiothérapie est un ensemble de techniques appliquées directement aux articulations ou aux muscles, afin d'optimiser le mouvement et ainsi améliorer le rendement fonctionnel du membre traité. Une partie de cette formation est acquise lors des études universitaires. Cependant la majorité des physiothérapeutes acquièrent une formation post-graduée afin de se perfectionner.

La thérapie manuelle constitue le cœur de nos traitements et en ajoutant un programme d'exercice adéquat et adapté à chacun, le retour à un niveau de fonctionnement optimal et sans douleur est possible.

Douleur chronique?

Une douleur chronique est une douleur qui persiste pendant des mois voire des années.

Plus ou moins invalidante, elle peut vous limiter dans vos activités et même vous empêcher de fonctionner. Parfois, nous nous limitons nous-mêmes en se demandant si nous n'aggravons pas notre condition.

Mais moins nous bougeons, plus nous risquons de développer des raideurs (musculaires, articulaires…) et de perdre de la force.

Chez Stimula Physiothérapie, nous évaluons la condition actuelle, les problèmes, les limitations, ainsi que vos objectifs pour vous traiter en conséquence. En utilisant des techniques de thérapie manuelle variées (techniques de tissu mou, relâchement myofascial, techniques articulaires, etc.), supportées par des exercices de mobilité/ de renforcement/ posturaux, on peut améliorer votre condition.

Alors même si vous avez une condition chronique (arthrose, hernie, etc.) ou si vous avez déjà consulté un thérapeute dans le passé et que vous n'êtes pas satisfait de votre état actuel, n'hésitez pas à vous offrir une consultation.